Who’s Who


Dr. Julian Lewis
Sir Julian Lewis, MP

“Solent Concert Orchestra is a huge asset to the arts community and the wider public, here in the New Forest and beyond. Its dedication and enthusiasm are outstanding, and the combination of experienced and relatively new musicians produces truly impressive results. Some of the performances feature original compositions – most notably ‘Lymington Quay’ by Tony Kitcherside, which is my particular favourite.” Our patron, Sir Julian Lewis, May 2023.

Solent Concert Orchestra Management Committee

Timothy Leighton, Chair
Howard Moore: Vice-Chair, Treasurer and Safeguarding Lead
Caroline Biggin: Secretary
Liz Mabb: Minute Secretary
Ken Thomas: Concert Manager
Isabella Stocchetti: Music Selection
Rachel Daniels: Website, Recruitment and publicity

Other Roles

Simon Wilkins: Conductor
Ken Thomas: Leader
June Row: Librarian
Pam Ermisz: Instrumental parts
Elspeth Wood: Guest Players
Kaylee Gault: First Aider
Linda Shanks: Mailbox monitor and new recruits: Contact Us